How To Tuesdays: #Beginner371 for Momentum 94.7 [[ 26 days left ]]

This year’s Momentum 94.7 Cycle Challenge is taking place on the 9th (mountain bike) and 16th of November (road). We have decided to post a training plan for beginner riders here weekly and we hope you  are starting to feel ready; there are only 26 days left!

If you would like to adapt the plan to suit your strength and fitness levels or have a different goal that you are working towards please feel free to contact Wesleigh on wesleigh@mobiletrainers.co.za. He is a mobile personal trainer which means he comes to you (no gym contract or own equipment necessary) and is focused on a creating a completely customised and personalised training plan suitable for you.

We will be updating our Twitter and Facebook pages daily (follow the #Beginner371hashtag) with the program too so be sure to follow us there to stay updated :)

 

Wednesday, 22 October – 90 minute spinning / ride session

  • You can go to a spinning class, hit the road or a trail or follow this playlist on a trainer at home or bike at the gym.
  • Keep your HR in the 65 – 85% range.

Thursday, 23 October – Rest

 

Friday, 24 October – 60 minute spinning / ride session

 

Saturday, 25 October – Rest

Give this 15 minute full body stretching routine a try!

Sunday, 26 October – Hit the road or your favourite trail and see what you can do! Have fun!

 

Monday, 27 October- Rest

We suggest some active recovery today, maybe give this recovery training session a go.

Tuesday, 28 October – 90 minute spinning / ride session

 

Wednesday, 29 October – Rest

 

Thursday, 30 October – Intervals

 

Friday, 31 October – Rest

 

Saturday,  1 November – 30 minute spinning / ride session

 

Sunday,2 November – Hit the road or your favourite trail and see what you can do! Have fun!

 

Monday, 3 November – Rest

 A salt / detox bath would be great to indulge in today. Read this: Why and how you should take a detox bath.

Tuesday, 4 November – Rest

 

Wednesday, 5 November – 90-120 minute spinning / ride session

If you do not know how to calculate your heart rate, read this: Calculating percentage based heart rate for optimal training.

Let us know if you are taking part – we would love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply