How To Tuesdays: #Beginner371 for Momentum 94.7 [[ Week VIII – IX ]]

This year’s Momentum 94.7 Cycle Challenge is taking place on the 9th (mountain bike) and 16th of November (road). We have decided to post a training plan for beginner riders here weekly and we hope you enjoyed the first five weeks of training? By now you should be comfortable on your bike and seeing a lot of improve in both your strength and fitness levels if you have been commited to the training. 🙂

If you would like to adapt the plan to suit your strength and fitness levels or have a different goal that you are working towards please feel free to contact Wesleigh on wesleigh@mobiletrainers.co.za. He is a mobile personal trainer which means he comes to you (no gym contract or own equipment necessary) and is focused on a creating a completely customised and personalised training plan suitable for you.

We will be updating our Twitter and Facebook pages daily (follow the #Beginner371hashtag) with the program too so be sure to follow us there to stay updated :)

Wednesday, 10 September – 60 minute spinning / ride session

  • You can go to a spinning class, hit the road or a trail or follow this playlist on a trainer at home or bike at the gym.
  • Keep your HR in the 65 – 75% range.

Thursday, 11 September – Rest

 

Friday, 12 September – 60 minute spinning / ride session

 

Saturday, 13 September – Rest

Give this 15 minute full body stretching routine a try!

Sunday, 14 September – Hit the road or your favourite trail and see what you can do! Have fun!

 

Monday, 15 September – Rest

We suggest some active recovery today, maybe give this recovery training session a go.

Tuesday, 16 September – 60 minute spinning / ride session

 

Wednesday, 17 September – Rest

 

Thursday, 18 September – Intervals

 

Friday, 19 September – Rest

 

Saturday,  20 September – 30 minute spinning / ride session

 

Sunday, 21 September – Hit the road or your favourite trail and see what you can do! Have fun!

 

Monday, 22 September – Rest

 A salt / detox bath would be great to indulge in today. Read this: Why and how you should take a detox bath.

Tuesday, 23 September – Rest

 

Wednesday, 24 September – Public Holiday! Hit the road or your favourite trail and see what you can do! Have fun!

If you do not know how to calculate your heart rate, read this: Calculating percentage based heart rate for optimal training.

Let us know if you are taking part – we would love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply